Username: Password:
Welcome! Please Sign In or Register

guru.com

reviewed by Sargasso108

Guru.com is an online marketplace for freelance talent that allows employers to post projects, and professionals to post their profiles.

Sargasso108
02/16/2009

guru.com 1



I'd like to hear other people's experience of this. I'm wondering if it's a scam. I'm a writer, copyeditor, proofreader. There was not one job to bid on for a basic member.

Does anybody know if there are any good sites for freelance writers, proofreaders, copyeditors, typists?

So far I'm not seeing anything. Are there some good sites? Or is this a worthless pursuit?

Does anybody know anything about taking surveys for pay? I've been pretty discouraged with what I saw there, too.

Anybody have any ideas for online freelancing writing-related work? Is there anything really out there?

Any feedback would be very helpful.

(Is it possible that good feedback on some of these companies is done by the companies themselves? It's starting to look a little creepy to me.)

Sargasso108

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree
Showing 3 Comments
You must be logged in to comment. login now.
ep2002 commented 287 days ago.
Still a new MB, but you can check out www.jobboardforwriters.com

Sargasso108 commented 287 days ago.
Thanks so much. I'll check it out. I really appreciate your taking the time to give me this information. Thanks so much. Sargasso108

ArtWest commented 277 days ago.
I'd say if you can't afford the $150 subscription fee, you have more fundamental business problems to address.
Make sure you have the talent and are in the right business.

Art
Showing 3 Comments
About This Reviewer
By the Numbers