Username: Password:
Welcome! Please Sign In or Register

JobSniper.com

JobSniper.com searches job listings across the Web.
Added on 12/01/2003
RSS Icon

17 Reviews

JobSniper.com 5

Actually Carter Evans is a real person and a real recruiter. He most likely came across your resume on a job board and felt that you needed help beyond what a recruiter can offer so he sent you to Chandler Hill Partners.

Chandler Hill Partners is an executive job search and corporate outplacement firm. generally the employer pays all fees, but in your case Carter believed you needed more help and sent you to Chandler Hill Partners free online career evaluation site. If you had taken the time to complete this free assessment you would have learned about the issues you are facing and received tips to improve your resume so you would be more attractive to recruiters and employers. It’s amazing how people can jump to conclusions based on zero knowledge. Instead of getting the help you needed you decided to go online and post fraudulent claims against a company who’s sole purpose is to assist the American unemployed and has been doing so for more than 30 years.

Chances are that you are not a real person rather a competitor of Chandler Hill Partners posting these fraudulent claims in order to damage Chandler Hill Partners online reputation with your claims of scam and scams. I like how you added the word scams to your tags so the search engines will pick it up. Whatever happened to picking up the phone and calling. It’s amazing what you will learn if you are not lazy and just believe what you read on the internet. Next time I suggest you post your name and email address so that if you are really interested in learning about Chandler Hill Partners we could contact you. Thanks for the post. Good Luck with your Job Search and God Bless America

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

temitaco
10/16/2009

JobSniper.com 1

They seem to be in cahoots with a company called Chandler Hill - I googled them:

3200 N Central Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2444
(602) 248-8893
1-800-391-4051 (toll free)
http://www.chandlerhill.com/

I called and asked the operator to allow me to speak with a supervisor, so I can determine how they got my work e-mail address. Placed me on hold, then returned to tell me that they'll remove me from the mailing listing.

I'm going to file a complaint with the BBB - I would heartily recommend you do the same.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

rukidding
10/16/2009

JobSniper.com 1

I received this email today. Sure looks like a scam -- and not even a smart one -- they don't even bother to identify me by name. I have been in the workforce for over 20 years, and I've never dealt with a legitimate recruiter who would contact someone with such a generic email. Look familiar?


Hi,

I have reviewed your resume and would like to forward it but I need you to complete our online career evaluation so that I have complete information for our job search partner, Chandler Hill. Once you have completed the evaluation you may be contacted to schedule a meeting. Their schedules fill quickly so please complete the evaluation form today.

To complete the career evaluation, click here: http://www.jobsniper.com/assessment/index.php?key=1 0625154

Thank you,
Carter Evans
Executive Recruiter
JobSniper; Search Less, Find More (TM)

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

GeL
09/30/2009

JobSniper.com 1

So glad that you guys agree with what I was thinking. When I got the email, I was like WTF? Seriously? Lot's of us have done well looking for work...we don't need these scammers to take advantage of people. Will this shameful abuse ever end!!!

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

HangInThere
09/23/2009

JobSniper.com 1

Yup, its a scam. Same Carter Evans. Same text, no telephone number.

My resume is out on Monster and these guys just troll thru looking for cheap bucks from desperate unemployed people like myself (and you !)

Stay clear.

Good luck on the job hunt guys. The economy is coming back (slowly), but with our cohort retiring all hell will break loose in Q1 2010. Ask for what you know you're worth.

Cheers.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

fcurr
04/28/2009

JobSniper.com 1

This is a scam to take advantage of the unemployed during this bad economy..
If you receive this email, or any other suspicious email that is probably a scam to steal your Identity, send it to the FTC at spam@uce.gov

Hopefully they will make all these scammers pay !

more info here : http://www.ftc.gov/spam/


SPREAD THE WORD------ Let everyone you know to forward scam emails to that email address ( spam@uce.gov ) so they can shut all these spam operations down.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

mch1126
03/09/2009

JobSniper.com 1

I got the same email - sounded 'a little too easy'.
Glad I checked here first. Thanks for the posts. I checked and found that there is no real Carter Evans.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

JoeCoffee
01/12/2009

JobSniper.com 1

Ditto the previous comments. I hit reply to advise "Carter" to "Bite me," but it came back undeliverable. Glad I checked beyond their site's pages before clicking the link. Wonder which job site pimped me out? I've had some bogus responses from Career Builder before, and have seen several complaints similar to my experiences, but no doubt there are others.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

rjeric3565
12/16/2008

JobSniper.com 1

I got the same email! And right off the bat something didn't seem right. So I googled it and saw all of your comments! Thank goodness. Kamlin98 is right...you shouldn't pay a recruiter/head hunter a fee when there are so many recruiters out there that don't charge because the hiring company incurs the fee. I'm so sick of these scams. They are everywhere and now I can't even job search without having to deal with this crap. Best of luck job hunting everyone!

Join to vote! 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

johndoe123321
12/03/2008

JobSniper.com 1

I got a weird email like the one described by Jessica (text included below) and it seemed fishy to me. Did a quick search and found this site. Thanks for the heads up! I will not be filling out their form as it does seem like a scam to me!


I have reviewed your resume and would like to forward it but I need you to complete our online career evaluation so that I have complete information for our job search partner, Chandler Hill. Once you have completed the evaluation you may be contacted to schedule a meeting. Their schedules fill quickly so please complete the evaluation form today.

Join to vote! 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

Jessica2656
12/03/2008

JobSniper.com 1

The 2-3 people who commented that Jobsniper is "great" are obviously in on the Scam. I concur with all other comments. They send you an email indicating they have "a job" in mind for you but don't tell you WHAT job or WHAT industry. It says you can reply to the email but if you do, it comes back undeliverable. They ask you to click on a link to complete a "Career Profile" so they can get all your personal information. This fictitious Carter Evans recruiter person provides no address, no phone number, no location. Legitimate recruiters always include contact information. The Jobsniper site has a few email addresses to contact (customer service, media, technical questions) but NONE of them work and they ALL come back undeliverable. ID theft SCAM--don't give them your information!

Join to vote! 3 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

jobsniperisbul l
11/06/2008

JobSniper.com 1

I think this is a scam as well. The two positive feedback posts that you see are probably connected as well. Stay clear!!!!

Join to vote! 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

ribby
11/03/2008

JobSniper.com 1

i think this is an ID theft scam.
Beware of inputting your information on this site.
NONE of their email address work: support@jobsniper.com, sales@jobsniper.com, media@jobsniper.com, info@jobsniper.com

Join to vote! 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

kamlin98
06/06/2008

JobSniper.com 1

Its a scam, they charge you 5,000-10,000 telling you that you can't find a job on your own and that they will assist you. Don't ever pay a recruiter or head-hunter a fee! You'll never even see an interview!

Join to vote! 2 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

Rick001
10/31/2007

JobSniper.com 1

This seems to be a front for Chandler Hill.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

ozziraterbillb ob
07/04/2007

JobSniper.com 5

great service. very informative. great site.

highly recommended.


---
www.blueraincafe.com
home of great coffee
all organic, fair trade and shade grown

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

splint142
04/27/2004

JobSniper.com 5

Great Tools, lots of sites. The best place I've found to get my job search in high gear.

Join to vote! 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

17 reviews!     « Previous  |  Page    of  1  |  Next »

view stats
1.78
average based on 18 ratings