Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion)

Item added by AmyB. Added on 01/08/2007
RSS Icon

29 Reviews

Ezworkplan4
01/10/2019

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

In my opinion, dogs are the more intelligent of the two animals. However, I don't think one would find either of them debating the intelligence of humans at the moment.

Dogs are loyal and a great deal of fun to be around and cats are independent and hopefully standoffish. I hate the scratching.

We should agree to disagree about the animals and all look for more productive work than disparaging one animal for another.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 1 Disagree

jolucas
12/28/2018

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

DOGS ARE MORE INTELLIGENT JUST MY OPINION. HAVE YOU EVER SEE A CAT SIT AND GIVE YOU FIVE LOL NONE I HAVE EVER HAD HAS DONE THIS . HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A CAT FETCH AND ALSO DO SHOWS NEVER SEEN A CAT SHOW. BUT HONESTLY I LOVE CATS BUT MY DOGS ARE MY LIFE AND CAN BE TRAINED. I NEVER HAD A CAT I COULD TRAIN OTJER THAN TRAINING TO LITTER BOX. TO EACH HIS OWN I LOVE DOGS MORE THAN CATS

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 1 Disagree

JayBeck24
12/06/2018

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

I mean if you compare a stray ct to a stray dog then yeah the cat is more intelligent. Now if you train both cat and dog, we all know that the dog is more intelligent after both animals are fully trained. The cat will still do what it wants while the dog will listen to all of your commands and not act up.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

manu
11/17/2018

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 4

i like cats because they are cute and they provide a positive face on your face when they appear in front of you and they are calm

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 1 Funny / 3 Agree / 0 Disagree

liberalchic201 6
01/18/2016

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

My cat is too smart for his own good. He is capable of opening doors, regardless of whether they are locked or not. Unlike my girl cat he repeatedly gets on top of the high cabinets and get into ALL sorts of mischief. He's an orange tabby and I heard that they are easygoing and mellow. Hopefully this is the case cause he's driving me nuts.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 1 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree
Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

Cats are retards. They couldn't care less if a burglar is breaking into your house; they don't have the brains to understand that their meal-ticket's life might be in jeopardy. As far as "house pets," cats are about as bad a choice as you can get, unless you're really into toxoplasmosis. Want your girlfriend to have permanent PMS or your unborn baby to develop into a retard with an IQ of 42? Then get her a cat.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 1 Disagree

catsRbetter
01/03/2011

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

dogs eat shit. cats DO NOT eat shit. cats are better indoor animals. dogs should be outdoors, because they are happier there, and there are plenty of dead raccoons, and shit to eat. i'm sorry but anything that eats shit barely deserves to live. dogs are stupid.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 1 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

Lohuydahutt
12/22/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

Yes... Such thing as exceptions. Cat's are not smarter than prairie dogs!

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

deathstar899
10/13/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

No every animal and creature is different. Dogs can smell cancer, save people, are playful, but cats have a refined sense of smell and hearing and can also become an excellent comapanion. This review was stupid and idiotic to me. Everything is different, and catlover, you're just PLAIN DUMB! Honestly dogs are #1 favortie animals but those kitties come in 2nd :)

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

catlover234
10/10/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

u now cats r mor smart thean dogs dont u????????????????? if u dont............................................
YOU ARE STUPID AS A DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IF YOU AGREE WITH ME
you are smart!!!!!! well done

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 1 Disagree

pw1345
06/14/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

I have both a cat and dog and love them both dearly but my cat is a little bit more "smart" I guess you could say. They are both very smart in their own way though. For example my cat can distinguish illness from emotional distress, If my cat notices a child in the family is sick he will get help,if they are sad he will just sit with them, while the dog does neither.I am not sure if you could call that "smart" though. I could give more examples but I don't want to be annoying so thats it. Take what you want from this review.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

MagneticD
06/13/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

Why the hell are we rating your humble(?) opinion?

So anyway, I had a Doberman that got chained up at a crappy boarding kennel while we were on vacation. It dug a U shaped trench and hid underground to cartch birds that came for its food.

The same dog got on the roof of the place and knocked down ladders when they sent boys up to get her. Our vacation was over. I should have destroyed that animal abusing place.

I've seen cats do similar stuff, but I had a 75 pound dog that did everything a cat an do, AND knew tricks and could behave. Hell, she rescued downed pilots.

Point DOG.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

numbah16tdhaha
06/13/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

Let me cast a shadow on this statement with a cat I dubbed Banzai. Maybe a year or so ago, little Banzai tried to jump over an irrigation ditch, failed to make the jump, cracked her little head on the side and fell in. My brother retrieved young Banzai, finding her to be dazed and shitting herself. We thought Banzai was a goner, so we gave her a warm bath to get the shit off of her and made up a little towel wrap so she could die with some measure of comfort. To our surprise, the little shit snapped out of it after a couple hours of lost loopiness and was thus named Banzai for her brush with death. That was a stupid cat, plain and simple. We ended up finding a home for her and she presumably lives to this day.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

hello4377
06/12/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

for some reson all the cats ive ever known are smarter than my dog. :/

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

FranksWildYear s
05/05/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

I had no idea.....

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

OsagePony
04/30/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 2

Apples and oranges can be compared. Preference means little.

Cats are no different from when we domesticated them. Don't believe? See what your sweet puddy does to songbirds at your feeder. A cat would survive being "dropped off" by man without changing a thing.

Dogs have been selectively bred to faintly resemble their origin. Few breeds would survive the loss of human nurture. The hunting breeds and guard dogs would rise to the top of the canine food chain. Yes, Buffy the poodle would be consumed in the process.

Man has selected the dog to best meet his needs. Cats tolerate us, but do little more than police our homes for mice and scorpions. Dogs win the "intelligence" contest, if herding, racing, fetching, guiding, and loving means "smart." Cats don't need us unless locked inside our homes--independence is brilliant.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

ayn
04/30/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

I don't believe one is more intelligent than the other. I think their intelligence is different, but honestly who cares? That shouldn't take away from who they are.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

cathater
03/01/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

Sure nothing like watching a cat cough up a beautiful hair ball up their ugly self soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo classy

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

zhangjian
02/21/2010

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 4

It seems dogs are more intelligent than cats, however cats are actually much more crafty than dogs.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

X Factor Z
06/06/2008

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 4

Cats are more intelligent than most dog lovers too.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 1 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

LadyJesusFan77 7
10/18/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

Not necessarily, as a rule. I have had intellegent dogs, but on the other hand, I have had intellegent cats. I think all animals are smarter than what people think.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

louiethe20th
09/28/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 1

Definitely not the case. Does a cat lead a blind man across the street? Has a cat ever saved someone from drowning? Do they use cats to sniff out drugs? Do they use cats to hunt? Do they use cats to find criminals? Do they send cats in after an avalanche? Do cats go through police training? Will a cat defend you and your house?  I didn't think so, now let's stop this silly argument.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

HelloKitty09
09/26/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

 

 

Cats are more clever than people think. This kitty takes public transportation to his favorite fish and chips shop.

Passenger, Paul Brennan, 19, who catches the 331 to work, said: "I first noticed the cat a few weeks ago. At first I thought it had been accompanied by its owner but after the first stop it became quite clear he was on his own.

"He sat at the front of the bus, waited patiently for the next stop and then got off. It was was quite strange at first but now it just seems normal. I suppose he is the perfect passenger really - he sits quietly, minds his own business and then gets off."

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

Jamie McBain
09/26/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

I find that dogs can also be just as intelligent as cats.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

Mad Hatter
04/13/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

I can say that there is truth to this. My cat, L.P., would go into our neighbor's back yard, where there were three dogs (A Golden Retreiver and 2 Labs). He would sit by the wall and wait for them to run towards him, barking like crazy, and when they get to a certain point, he would jump up onto the wall and just sit there, watching them bark at him. Luckliy, our neighbor's loved that my cat tormented them like this. They thought it was funny. 

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

LastMessenger3
01/09/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

Maybe yes - maybe not, but I know for the fact that cats are much more vicious, vangeful, and evil than dogs - no offence to all cat lovers.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 0 Helpful / 0 Funny / 0 Agree / 0 Disagree

AmyB
01/09/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

To add to Djahuti's comment: I have also never seen a cat rolling in bird poop or dead fish or rotten garbage. You would think that with as refined of olfactory senses that dogs have (sniffing a grain of dope from just about anywhere), they wouldn't need to immerse themselves in the most disgustingly pungent aromas they can find.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

Djahuti
01/08/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 5

When this argument gets going,my response is,"I've never seen a CAT eat DOGS*#T".

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 1 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

GenghisTheHun
01/08/2007

Cats are more intelligent than dogs (sorry dog people...just my humble opinion) 3

I don't know about this. My dog, Fido, is a Black Lab, and quite frankly, folks, Black Labs aren't the brightest stars in the firmament.

I have also had dumb cats, however, and smart dogs. I think that the intelligence of both species shows, but in different areas. Perhaps we are comparing apples and oranges.

Add your Vote:

Votes on this review: 1 Helpful / 0 Funny / 1 Agree / 0 Disagree

29 reviews!     « Previous  |  Page    of  1  |  Next »

view stats
3.19
average based on 32 ratings
View the full list: